

Orpington Astronomical Society

Committee Nominations for 2025/26

Position	Current	Proposed 2025/26
Chair	Jim Worthington	Jim Worthington
Vice-Chair	Hugh Alford	Andrew Ramsay
Treasurer	Andrew Ramsay	Andrew Ramsay
Programme Secretary	Tony Sizer	Tony Sizer
Observing Officer	Rafal Kaminski	Rafal Kaminski
Committee Members	David Allen Elizabeth Goldsmith Rose Hopkins Tom Meechan Chris Roberts	Hugh Alford David Allen Elizabeth Goldsmith Rose Hopkins Simon Smollett Michael Griffiths
2 members withdrawing under Rule 17		Tom Meechan Chris Roberts

Appointed by the Committee

Position	Current	Proposed 2025/26
Associate Members (non-voting - Rule 9)	Carole Pope	Carole Pope Tom Meechan